London Aspiring Managers Awards 2015

London Aspiring Managers Awards 2015Future stars of the hospitality industry celebrated their achievements during the Institute of Hospitality London Aspiring Manager Awards 2015. The 12 shortlisted winners are pictured with guest speak and awards presenter Cyrus Todiwala OBE FIH DL.

Back row (L to R): Dan Birn - The Ritz; Stephen Parsons – The Cavendish; Jarek Wojtania – Como hotels; Daniel O’Mahoney – Apex Hotels; Gabor Toth - The Ascott

Front Row (L to R): Megan Buffington - Babylon at the Roof Gardens; Ula Tanska – The Wellesley; Laura Degiorgio – Como Hotels; Cyrus Todiwala FIH OBE DL; Zsofi Katona– London Marriott Grosvenor Square; Martins Dacis – Babylon at the Roof Gardens; Lucy Cuthbert – Edge Hotel School; Jamie Welsh – London Marriott Grosvenor Square.

The overall winners announced on the spectacular night at the Savoy are:
Award for up-and-coming manager: UlaTanska, The Wellesley Hotel
Award for established manager: Stephen Parsons, The Cavendish Hotel
Student award for manager of the future: Lucy Cuthbert, The Edge Hotel School

Ben Singer MIH, chairman of the Institute of Hospitality London Branch, said: "Our Aspiring Managers Awards were created eight years ago with the key purpose of recognising and developing managers, but most importantly, engaging all the key players within hospitality in London. The awards have grown from strength to strength and practically every award winner over the years has gone into senior management and added value to whatever organisation they are working for."

Print Friendly, PDF & Email