The ‘Davos’ of hospitality, BHA Summit launches speaker line up for 5th June

The BHA’s Hospitality and Tourism Summit 2014 is the ‘Davos’ for the industry and this year sees its biggest ever line up of speakers who will meet together on 5th June at the Novotel London West to discuss the future of the industry. The theme for the 2014 Summit is about making ideas happen to create a strong future.

Ufi Ibrahim, Chief Executive of The British Hospitality Association said: “Now in its third year, the 2014 Hospitality & Tourism Summit is set to be the biggest yet.  These are exciting times for the hospitality industry.  Our political capital has never been higher and this Summit will be the opportunity to reaffirm our industry’s united voice to government and to demonstrate our strength as an engine of economic growth and jobs. The Summit is the opportunity for our industry to come together and agree upon actions which will help to ultimately shape the future of hospitality and tourism.”

The speakers headlining the Summit are announced today and include:

  •        Eric Bellquist, Partner, Hutton Collins
  •        Arnaud Bertrand, Founder and CEO, HouseTrip SA
  •        Amanda Brady, HR Director, Premier Inn and Shared Services
  •        Lady Penny Cobham, Chairman, Visit England
  •        Patrick Dempsey OBE, Managing Director, Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants
  •        Thomas Dubaere, Managing Director UK and Ireland, Accor
  •        Fergus Ewing, Minister for Energy, Enterprise and Tourism, Scottish Parliament
  •        John Forrest, Chief Operating Officer, Premier Inn
  •        Andrew Guy, Chief Executive, Ed’s Easy Diner Holdings Ltd
  •        Steve Holliday, Chief Executive, National Grid
  •        Gordon Innes, CEO, London & Partners
  •        Clive Jacobs, Chairman, Caterer and Hotelkeeper
  •        Adam Jay, Vice President of Global Product for
  •        Richard Lewis, CEO Interchange & Consort Hotels, Best Western Hotels, Beacon Purchasing
  •        Kit Malthouse, Deputy Mayor of London
  •        Asier Sinde, Samsung Electronics Europe
  •        Stephen McCall, Chief Operating Officer UK&I and Head of Europe Operations Performance and Support, InterContinental Hotels Group
  •        Alan Parker CBE, Chairman, British Hospitality Association
  •        Christopher Rodrigues CBE, Chairman, VisitBritain
  •        Mark Roper, Vice President & General Manager UK and Nordics, Global Merchant Services, American Express Payment Services Limited
  •        Robin Rowland, CEO YO! Sushi
  •        Mike Saul, Managing Director, Hospitality & Leisure, Barclays
  •        Neil Stephens, UK&I Managing Director, Nestlé Professional
  •        Alastair Storey, Chairman and Chief Executive, Westbury Street Holdings (WSH)
  •        Simon Vincent, President EMEA, Hilton Worldwide
  •        James Butterfill, Director – Equity Strategist, Investment Office, Coutts
  •        Jonathan Hubbard, CEO, Northern Europe, Jones Lang LaSalle
  •        Heiko Figge, Head of Hospitality & Leisure, Moorfield Group
  •        Ron Pearson, Partner, Bomark Capital LLP
  •        Dr Graeme Codrington, International Director, TomorrowToday
  •        Helen Grant MP, Minister of State for Sport, Tourism and Equalities
  •        Matthew Hancock MP, Minister of State for Skills and Enterprise
  •        Karen Friebe, Partner, Berwin Leighton Paisner LLP
  •        Elisa Orlandi, Brand Manager,Philip Stein
  •        Pippa Taylor, UK Sales Manager, Philip Stein
  •        Steven Daines, CEO HotelServices Europe, Accor
  •        Ian Payne, Chairman, Stonegate Pub Company
  •        Roger Peroyne, Director, Morar Consulting
  •        Gary Topiol, Managing Director, International, Empathica – A Mindshare Technologies Company
  •        Bruce Daisley, Managing Director, Twitter UK
  •        Dr Anne Pierce MBE, Chief Executive, Springboard
  •        Anthony Pender, Founder & Director, Yummy Pub Co.
  •        Angela Williams, HR Director for UK & Ireland, Sodexo
  •        Simon Calder, Senior Travel Editor, The Independent, TV & Radio Broadcaster
  •        Dermot King, Managing Director, Butlins
  •        David Rey, Managing Director, Sky Business
  •        James BerresfordCEO, VisitEngland
  •        Rosie Akenhead, Manager of Local Business Outreach, Yelp UK & Ireland
  •        Professor Dimitrios Buhalis, Director eTourism Research Lab & Deputy Director, International Centre for Tourism and Hospitality Research, School of              Tourism, Bournemouth University
  •        Helena Egan, Head of Destination Marketing, EMEA, TripAdvisor
  •        Nick Holmes, Managing Director, Rockliffe Hall
  •        Nigel Morgan, Professor of Tourism & Events Marketing, University of Surrey’s School of Hospitality and Tourism
  •        Tim Jones & Miguel Ruano, Co-Founders, Hotel 2030
  •        Isabelle Pinson, Senior Director of Market Management for Northern Europe, Expedia Inc Sponsored by Expedia Inc
  •        Louise Bryce, Head of Partnerships, VisitBritain

As well as its high profile speaker platform, this year’s Summit will also feature breakout sessions and round table discussions, designed to encourage debate, particularly on lobbying issues that will become critical ahead of the next government election in 2015, such as jobs and growth, international competitiveness, infrastructure, technology and funding.

For more information about the Summit, please click HERE

To register, please follow the LINK

Print Friendly, PDF & Email